1993 Mercedes 190e - MOT Win

BorniteIdentity

I've hummed and harred about this for a long, long time now. I live in perpetual fear of 'Buyers Remorse', which has talked me out of so many purchases over the years.

However, I've been pining for one now for the last 18 months. Therefore, I'm quietly confident it's not just a 'phase' and I really do want one.

I've not pulled the trigger yet, as I've not found my perfect spec. However, something pretty close has come up at a fair price (for these) and I'm tempted all over.

Other than Trigger, who's had one here? Thoughts? It's a 2.0 manual (which I actually want, owing to motorway miles innit).

All help appreciated.

Had a 2.0 manual very briefly, didn't really get on with it, probably my fault rather than the cars though, sold for what I paid for it after two months,

There's always been a following for them so if you did get a good one at a fair price you probably wouldn't lose anything if you decided it wasn't for you therefore get it bought at once before someone else snaps it up and puts it on ebay for 20 grand.

I've not driven one since I was 18.  Friend had a 2.0 automatisch and, compared with my Volvo 300, it was like riding a magic carpet.  Absolutely loved it.

Everyone says the manual boxes are hopeless, but the problem is the Auto's are doing over 3,500 rpm at 70.  That's quite noisy at proper speed.

For what it's worth I plan on trying one sooner rather than later. Prices for good ones seem to be on the rise so now is the time while you can still get one for sensible money. Just look how the prices of good E30s have shot up recently. As has been said buy a good one and you shouldn't* lose much and may* even make a profit* if your really lucky.

Yet another for the "why the hell did I sell that?" list...

merctruck001.jpg

merctruck004.jpg

merctruck005.jpg

merctruck009.jpg

It was a 2 litre dizzler manual - povvo spec with keep fit windows and non central locking etc.