Triang

Which do you think looks better?  

13 members have voted

1. 1. Which do you think looks better?

• Surfer dude?
    • Terry and June???

Citroen H van, anyone?

Posted Image

Yes Please! 8)8)8)8)8)8)8)8)8)8)8)8)8)8)8)8)8)

Mouseflakes' little beauty is a Renault Estafette I think, and to complete the trio, here's a Peugeot J7....

Posted Image

Three ugly French vans together.... 8)

Oh, and getting back to subject, I prefer the VW in "Surfer Dude" mode....Although if I were forced to have one (they're a tad over-priced & over-rated in my opinion) I'd have Fuchs alloys....Much nicer :D

T'is indeed an Esta - lovely/ugly aren't they? Last one I saw working for a living was a French visitor full of Reno parts. They made them up until the 80's I think.Thanks for the Pug Baz - They are hideous - you'd always see them on any 70's/80's news clips showing that someone had been arrested in France.I put the Hiace up 'cos I love the look of those early ones - had a couple myself. Nice column gear change and that split tailgate is great.I thought I'd 'load up' this thread with genuine shite before it became an orgy for 'dubbers (:wink: no offence intended Mr T :wink:)

I put the Hiace up 'cos I love the look of those early ones - had a couple myself. Nice column gear change and that split tailgate is great.

The green panel van is indeed a lovely thing....Very scarce nowadays too....Saw a slightly later camper like this....

Posted Image

....On a tour of East Anglia visiting family on Saturday....Top half was white, bottom half red, faded to pink :shock: ....Went to the glovebox to get my camera to get a shot of it (and the F11 Cherry parked next to it) and it wasn't there....Still on't table at home....Doh!

Speaking of ugly vans, has anyone seen a new Transit on the road yet?

Posted Image

Mmmmm, nice....Not! :(