Welcome to Autoshite

Welcome to Autoshite, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be apart of Autoshite by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get automatic updates
  • Get your own profile and make new friends
  • Customize your experience here
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
Wanted

C15 wanted :-) or 1.9 Berlingo

Wanted

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   plasticvandan

plasticvandan

Stasi Storesman

• Full Members
  • 2,504 posts
  • 12 thanks
  • LocationWorcestershire

Posted 22 November 2018 - 08:09 PM

Hi guys,with the onset of winter i once again get thinking towards covered transport,tho I have been mulling it over more seriously for a few months..anyway I have finally settled on wanting a Citroen C15 van.One of these was the first vehicle I ever drove legally*,my dad had one to replace his Acadiane,and for me is the perfect mix of sensible practicality and character,it i don't have any sort of interest in a hobby kind of way,I can't muster up any enthusiasm to have it,which is never a good thing.I think now is the time to find one before they disappear or reach full on classic status.Not sure if there is anyone on here who still has one,I know a few have floated about in recent times.
Having a weird time on the insurance front,seems cheap enough but hard finding people who will insure it as if it was a car,i.e Sdp+c,it's either social or carriage of goods.
Edit,after speaking with my dad he suggested it a good idea to include the 1.9 Berlingo/partner in my search :-)
  • Lord Sterling and Six-cylinder like this

#2 ONLINE   anonymous user

anonymous user

• Full Members
  • 5,449 posts
  • 13 thanks
  • LocationAbject Poverty

Posted 22 November 2018 - 08:12 PM