1995 Peuegot 405 GLX 1.8 Estate £250, Reading

bramz7

So this is my first time doing one of these....
So long story short, something French (obviously) and on my buy list came up cheap and local*. I agreed to buy it without even viewing it and put down a refundable deposit as soon as I could. Owners had it a fair while and is selling due to old age/retirement.
Right now I'm on a bus. I got given a student ticket for people under 20. I'm 26 years old....

Now you have me interested!  Looks very much like an after-market cruise fitment?  Must be 'cos Peugeot only fitted cruise to automatics or STI 2.0 manual petrols.

Does it work?

Owner said so. I dare not try it...yet. It is after market as you say, what a weird choice of third party option.

Very nice.

Is there going to be any 90s French motor you haven't owned by the end of the year?

Haha, to be fair I think I've got the dream lineup now, but the AX will be up for sale when I move out.

I'd quite like a Xantia or 306 at some point but they can wait.

attachicon.gif1494682894339762548786.jpg

Somebody once told me this is one of the worst places near Southampton. I also generally dislike Southampton.

I once got chased out of Romsey by some blokes wielding scaffolding poles, for not knowing which day was market day. I'm not making this up.

You were lucky to get out of there with all your limbs unbroken, never mind with a nice 405.

I once got chased out of Romsey by some blokes wielding scaffolding poles, for not knowing which day was market day. I'm not making by this up.

You were lucky to get out of there with all your limbs unbroken, never mind with a nice 405.

Thankfully I was picked up from the station, so didn't get to meet the charming locals. 

Anyway, more photos:

33826428753_01003cf8e0_c.jpgMy 1995 Peugeot 405 GLX. by Sam Osbon, on Flickr

33793239124_323c687686_c.jpgMy 1995 Peugeot 405 GLX Estate. by Sam Osbon, on Flickr