Roll up. roll up...incoming c15 romahome.....

kinkersaab

All being well, I have a J plate c15 romahome coming in as a trade in, it will be offered exclusively to shitters first. I have little knowledge about it as yet, other than its white, looks like a long one with a high roof and its got grey plastic seats and fetching green faded decals, body coloured grill and arches.....  about 6 weeks mot left, had lots of welding, and both windows no longer go up and down.  Further details and pics and a price to follow. It will be the cheapest one of these out there im sure.  Athough located in Aberdeenshire, distance should be no object as you will have accomdation attached to the car for the journy home. :)

I have always been tempted by these as they appear to offer that thwarted by life in general appearance. Ideal transport for some shambling, grumpy old bloke and his dogs to take down to the allotment. I don't have an allotment (yet)

That's ageist against shambling grumpy young blokes!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I'm interested to know more.

I have worked freelance / contracting since 2009 and have not had a contract within commuting distance from home, and have often wondered if I could get away with a small camper van instead of renting a room (currently paying £325 a month all inclusive).

The main idea would be to park up in work car-park (Thus being safe and free) and use their facilities. Not sure that some jobsworthy security guard wouldn't put a stop to it though.

I have worked freelance / contracting since 2009 and have not had a contract within commuting distance from home, and have often wondered if I could get away with a small camper van instead of renting a room (currently paying £325 a month all inclusive).

The main idea would be to park up in work car-park (Thus being safe and free) and use their facilities. Not sure that some jobsworthy security guard wouldn't put a stop to it though.