Rusty Old Rubbish, a shite blog (11 Nov - put it in H!)

quicksilver

I decided the time had come for me to have my own blog where I can express whatever shite thoughts and ramblings go through my head. I'm not a professional writer by any means but I hope at least someone finds my jottings of interest and I've started off with a piece on a car so shite and obscure I managed to double the internet coverage of it!

http://rustyoldrubbish.blogspot.co.uk/

Comments and feedback very welcome. Enjoy!

I've not only seen one, I've driven one. 1991 and my boss volunteered me to drive a gaggle of directors secretaries to Ascot for Ladies Day. As we couldn't fit 6 amply proportioned middle aged PAs in a 420 SEL, and I in those days the company fleet of 600 cars contained not one MPV( not that that term existed) ,a fancy minibus was scrounged from the Fleet Demonstrator dept at Luton.

At the time I was impressed, it wasn't slow and on the motorway at least, pretty car-like. And as a bonus the seats folded flat,alas only for me to have my customary afternoon kip after the chauffeurs barbecue in the Boxholders carpark.

• 2 weeks later...

New shite-related article today, pondering what might have happened had the CityRover been a success. This one might be controversial so I'm hoping for plenty of comments :)

http://rustyoldrubbish.blogspot.co.uk/2015/02/cityrover-what-if-things-were-different.html

City Rover could have been better - a price point of (just) sub £5000 would probably have seen it fly in a similar way to the Picanto during scrappage.