Possible swap. Porsche 944. Happy ending.

Bobthebeard

As topic header.
1988 Porsche 944 with tax and test. Sills repaired properly (by me, although I am no expert!) and lots of my money spent. Simply doesn't get used as much as it should (done around 1500 miles in it since purchase in 2011) and I need a good estate car! Crappy Halfords 944 lettering now gone btw. Original badge fitted. Has Porsche Boxster Turbo Twist style alloys and good tyres. 190,000 mileage. Owned for first 18 years by British Airways pilot and presumably loved by him. JMG Porsche short shift precision gear linkage recently fitted, not much service history but has been gone through by me and sorted. Sadly* the private reg is actually included. Need a road legal estate, so any offers? Citroen XM estate also considered......although being a swap only nice examples considered...
944 runs well. Starts well and is reliable. Remote central locking fitted.

post-5532-0-49066800-1396892696_thumb.jpg

post-5532-0-86600300-1396892766_thumb.jpg

post-5532-0-68184800-1396893815_thumb.jpg

post-5532-0-62892000-1396893855_thumb.jpg

post-5532-0-95464600-1396893961_thumb.jpg

nothing to swap and apologies if I am breaking forum etiquette by asking if you have a sale price?

No worries about etiquette here... :-)

Given the amount of ££££s spent would be looking for around £2000 to be honest. High mileage, but belts done, all things work etc...

No worries about etiquette here... :-)

Given the amount of ££££s spent would be looking for around £2000 to be honest. High mileage, but belts done, all things work etc...

thanks, I don't have quite enough ferreted away. GLWTS

I have the XM estate available but no spare cash. Since buying it in December I have put new tyres on the rear, replaced most of the exhaust including the cat and changed the auto transmission fluid. Also changed a rear hub after mong at tyre place failed to tighten wheel nuts properly.