Fuggin 'A'!

Mr_Bo11ox

'A FRAME' that is! My 'A' got a full days work in yesterday:

Posted Image

7.30am, towing the Subaru to the MOT shop. OJC'ers know this car already as i have been fixing it for about 8 months now. New wings, rear arches, masses of welding, engine out, new clutch, tappets, camnbelts, respray, etc etc etc. At last it is just about finished and I want to get on with other stuff so in it went for a ticket yesterday. It failed on emissions - the MOT shop said they would turn the mixture down, but studying the haynes it appears theres no mixture screw so i'll be interested to see what the garage makes of that. Maybe they'll solder up and redrill the carb jets, ha ha! Anyway, picking it up again tonight, whether passed or failed.

Then last night, I blezzed down to ipswich to pick up this Rover 214. Bought this outside of eBay last week for £65 and dragged it home with the trusty Volvo, (with which I am literally developing a teenager-style infatuation, what a wonderful car it is):

Posted Image

Posted Image

The bloke selling the Rover was the nicest guy you could possibly wish to meet. He'd already sold the car once on eBay for £100, the buyer had come to pick it up, then gone off on one cos the drivers door mirror is bust and it wasnt mentioned in the ad. He'd given the seller a mouthful and cleared off so our man was a bit fed up. Anyway as i was attaching the 'A' i realised I had fogotten my trailer board! I had left it in the back of the Subaru like a twat. The old boy said, 'Ah, I know, you can take the one off my gardening trailer' and set on unscrewing it from his own little trailer! I didnt even have any cash on me to buy it off him, he said 'well, you've got my address, send us a couple of packets of golden Virginia and we'll call it a deal'!!! What a legend. Anyway i towed teh Rover back to Peterborough and dumped it in the works car park, I am gonna try and get this car sorted within two weeks of it entering the workshop.